MPUH since its inception only a world-class team can make a world-class institution. MPUH since inception has been built on the shoulders of stalwarts – committed, passionate and remarkable men and women.

By investing in cutting-edge technology, MPUH has remained at the forefront of the field. Its research and cutting-edge practice attracts the best medical professionals in urology and nephrology.

The hospital currently houses a team of 460 administrative staff and 48 doctors comprising the following:

  • 30 resident doctors
  • 6 urological consultants
  • 5 Nephrologists
  • Anesthesiologists
  • Radiologists
  • Pathologists
  • Visiting doctors

MPUH’s key staff members:


Dr Mahesh R. Desai
Managing Trustee & Senior Consultant

  • Dr. B.C. Roy National Award
  • Life time achievement award-Endourology Society
  • Past President USI and WES
  • Ranked among world’s top 10 Urologists (Expertscape, USA) 2018
  • Among top 2% Global Scientists for publications (Stanford University)

Dr Ravindra Sabnis
MS.M Ch.
Department Chairman & Senior Consultant

  • President Elect for Urological Society of India (2021)
  • Global leadership award by American Urological Association (2019)
  • Best Teacher award by National Board of Examinations (2018)
  • Best expert review by SIU-2018
  • Over 90 journals publications and 200 presentations at various national and international conferences

Dr Arvind Ganpule
MS.DNB (Urology)
M.N.A.M.S (New Delhi) Fellow in Endourology (endourology Society in USA)

Department Vice- Chairman & Senior Consultant

  • International members of american urological association
  • Recipient of the prestigious MIUC Scholarship awarded by the west zone chapter of urologic a society of india
  • ”Olympus ” best abstract at WCE 2009 China (shanghai) for the paper titled flexible robotic ureteroscopy laser lithotripsy for renal calculi in 2008
  • Recipient of ”Chakraborty fellowship” (2011-2012)
  • Ÿ CAUA-IAUA academic exchange programme
  • Many professional courses conducted at the american urological association annual meeting
  • Expertise in Laparoscopy & Robotic Surgery

Dr Abhishek Singh
Ms. M.CH , DNB
(GOLD MEDALIST) Consultant

  • Awarded Dr H.S.Bhat Gold Medal (2018)
  • world Endourology society’s International Travel Scholarship Award 2018
  • Awarded certification of appreciation in recognition of excelled performance in academics by IMA , Nagpur in 2005
  • More than 7 publication & many paper presentations

Dr Abhijit Patil
MS. MCh. ( Urology (gold medalist) & Andrology ) DNB (Urology) Consultant-Urology

  • Received VATTIKUTI Scholarship for attending Robotic surgeons council , 2018 at mussoorie
  • Received SIU 2019 fellow scholarship to attend SIU 2019 at athens
  • Won prize for paper and poster presentation at WZUSICON (State level conference) at Rajkot,2019
  • Recipient of MIUC International fellowship by urological society of india at USICON 2020
  • More than 9 publications & presentation


Dr Mohan Rajapurkar
Director, Postgraduate Studies & Research Senior Consultant

  • Dr. B.C. Roy National Award 2007
  • Ex-President-Indian Society of Nephrology
  • Over 60 publications in various national and international journals
  • Patents in the US & Europe

Dr Sishir Gang

Department Chairman & Senior Consultant

  • Gold medalist in MD (Medicine)
  • Fellowship by International Society of Nephrology
  • Fellowship by International Society of Peritoneal Dialysis
  • Over 35 publications in indexed journals and 50 presentations at national and international conferences

Dr Umapati Hegde
MD. DNB. (Nephrology)
Fellow ISN
Department Vice-Chairman

  • Fellow of International Society of Nephrology (ISN)
  • Chairman of Scientific Committee, ISM-West zone chapter
  • Organizing Secretary 37th Indian Society of Nephrology west zone
  • Best Paper Award for consultant at ISNWZ 2021
  • More than 105 paper presentation & More than 40 publications

Dr Abhijit M KONNUR

MD. DNB. (Nephrology)
Clinical Fellowship in Audit Nephrology & Renal transplant Canada

  • Burjis khurshidji gold medal for best paper in ISN
  • Best clinical research paper in WCN 2020
  • Field expertise in pediatric & adult nephrology, renal transplant
  • Award for best paper in indian society of organ transplantation conference – 2018 : Prevention of post renal transplantation UTI
  • More than 12 international publication

Dr Hardik Patel
MD. DNB. (Nephrology)

  • Attended PGIMER-BRIGHEM Nephrology course at 2014.
  • Attended Haematoncology conference in Ahmedabad in 2013.
  • More than 7 research and publications


Dr Deepak Mistry

Department Head & Senior Consultant


Dr Shailesh Soni

Chief Consultant Pathology


Dr Yogesh Rathi

The hospital presents an impressive combination of skilled and dedicated surgeons, physicians and support staff, ready to serve with great enthusiasm.

Medical Director

Dr Ajay H Gangoli
Memberships: MAHA, MISHA

  • Received Army Commander Commendation Medal for Distinguished Service
  • Achievements: Recognized by Health 2.0 for Outstanding Leadership and Visionary Leadership
  • Three decades’ experience in various clinical and leadership roles in Healthcare organizations.
  • Work Landmark: Disaster service during Uttarkashi quake 1991, Kosi floods 2009. Care in Military World Games 2005
  • Earlier worked with Jaslok Hospital, Sri HN Reliance Foundation Hospital and Asian Heart Institute, Mumbai.